Your Humble Feline Foodie is No Longer MIA….aka… I’m Back!!

December 18, 2009

I have several reviews to post today but felt an explanation for my unexpected absence might be in order…

For reasons unknown to your humble feline foodie (that would be me) The Lady and The Man decided to move to a different  manse…one a little smaller but newer than the old manse and still in the Pacific Northwest, aka “the-recently-too-damned-cold Pacific Northwest”.

I would also like to add that I was not once consulted regarding this move and I have not been a happy feline foodie the past few weeks… I left The Lady a gift one morning on the rug by my box and all she said was “Bad Spaulding Gray”… you’d think she could take a hint…

I don’t care for the sound of the tape dispenser building boxes to hold “stuff” wrapped in that amazingly annoying bubble wrap crap. The only good thing is that most of the boxes came from the Cheese Kiosk and all smell like cheese…now that I like…

We have been in the new manse about two weeks and yesterday I stepped out on the front door stoop and took in my first whiff of the new neighborhood… I caught a few faint scents of my new Brigade… a couple of them may have left me messages in the front yard…

Perhaps The Brain was The Brain behind this move and because I had completed my Observations in the quiet Knoll Heights neighborhood of Salmon Creek… he decided it was time for me to take on Orchards… I must be The Man… I mean, The Feline…

Leave a Reply

