Countdown to Cheese-a-topia

August 2, 2010

Well folks… I don’t have to whine; I don’t have to beg; I don’t have to be a feline pain-in-the-butinsky…

I overheard The Lady and The Man discussing the American Cheese Society Conference aka “Cheese-a-topia” in Seattle starting August 25th.  The Lady paid her fees to attend all four days of the conference (and fees for The Man to attend the “Festival of Cheese”) and has arranged her vacation to co-incide with those days…

I was sweating; I was anxious…  and then I head those magic word… “Pet-Friendly Hotel”…

The Lady has found a fine motel in the Kirkland neighborhood that welcomes guests of the feline persuasion and you know what that means…

Spaulding Gray, Portland’s Favorite Feline Foodie is going to Cheese-a- Topia…

The ACS and Seattle will never be the same…

24 days and counting…

9 Responses to “Countdown to Cheese-a-topia”

  1. dolly phillips Says:

    hoorah, SG good for you. look forward to reveiws on cheese in the big city.

  2. Mike Says:

    Wow! Sounds like a great trip. How is SG at traveling these days?

    • cheesemonger Says:

      I travel quite well. The Lady and The Man put me in this little box with big screen windows and lots of comfy towels. I curl up and nap. When I awaken, we are usually where we are going…

  3. gaf shingles Says:

    Ah cheese, what would I do without you?

  4. Hemingway Says:

    Have a great time.


  5. I hope I get to meet you there, Spaulding!

    • cheesemonger Says:

      The Lady keeps mentioning these silly humankind “rules” banning those of us of the feline persuasion from being allowed around humankind food events… sheesh… I bathe several times a day… how often do most humankinds bathe… so you do the math… who’s cleaner??? BTW, The lady enjoyed meeting you when you dropped by the kiosk recently and I know she hopes to see you in Seattle. Thanks for stopping by the blog as well.


Leave a Reply

